Georgia Counties with No Attorneys

With as many lawyers as there are, I found it a bit surprising that there were six Georgia counties with no attorneys as reported in the Daily Report.

Those are Baker, Chattahoochee, Clay, Echols, Glascock and Webster. The only county near Northwest Georgia listed is Dade County with "6-10" lawyers.

While many might think an absence of lawyers is a good thing, most of the counties lacking are very poor, rural areas where it would be good to have a lawyer around.

Click here for the map.